For ‘up-to-the-date’ matters refer to the following NBC link – (NBC)

******************************

Palm Beach (South) Landscape Masterplan Submissions close 30 Jul 2017

We are seeking submissions on the Palm Beach South Draft Landscape Masterplan

We are hosting two drop in sessions where you can view the plans and provide feedback to the project team:

Sat 15 July, 1-4pm – Pavilion on the beach

Tues 18 July, 10am-1pm – Pavilion on the beach

Mona Vale Cemetery Conservation Management Plan Submissions close 27 Aug 2017

We are seeking submissions on the Draft Conservation Management Plan for Mona Vale Cemetery.

Two information sessions are being held:

Tues 25 July, 10am-12pm – Mona Vale Cemetery Site Office

Tues 15 August, 10am-12pm – Mona Vale Cemetery Site Office

 

Event Management Strategy Comments close 3 Sep 2017

We are developing a strategy which aligns to our new community vision and will provide a framework to guide our approach to managing, staging and supporting events.

Come and share your comments at our pop up:

Wed 12 July, 10.30am–12.30pm Glen Street Library, Belrose

 

Draft Compliance and Enforcement Policy Submissions close 6 Aug 2017

The purpose of this policy is to support a single enforcement approach across the Northern Beaches and to provide for consistency and transparency in decision making.

Attend a drop in session:

Thu 27 July, 6-8pm Manly Council Chambers

Sat 29 July, 2-4pm Mona Vale Conference Room, 1 Park Street Mona Vale

 

Draft Waste Minimisation at Functions and Events Policy Submissions close 13 Aug 2017

We consider it a priority to be a leader in the community for sustainable behaviour, by ensuring that Council and community events are as sustainable as possible.

 

 

***************************************

Northern Beaches Council – Council Meeting Cycle – 2017

2017/07 Ordinary Tuesday 25 July 6.30pm Venue TBC

2017/08 Ordinary Tuesday 22 August 6.30pm Venue TBC Last Meeting

of Council

Local Government Elections – Saturday 9 September 2017

2017/09 Ordinary Tuesday 26 September 6.30pm Venue TBC First meeting

of new Council

2017/10 Ordinary Tuesday 24 October 6.30pm Venue TBC

2017/11 Ordinary Tuesday 28 November 6.30pm Venue TBC

2017/12 Ordinary Tuesday 19 December 6.30pm Venue TBC