For ‘up-to-the-date’ matters refer to the following NBC link – (NBC)

******************************

 

 

Community Strategic Plan – Shape 2028

The Community Strategic Plan will help guide local decision making and community participation over the next 10 years. This phase of engagement will focus on testing our draft vision, goals and strategies for the region. Register to come along to one of our Shaping the Future Workshops:

 

Monday 27 March, 6-8pm Manly Golf Club, Balgowlah Road

Thursday 30 March, 6-8pm Forestville RSL, Melwood Avenue

Saturday 1 April, 2-4pm Dee Why Civic Centre, Pittwater Road

Tuesday 4 April, 6-8pm Mona Vale Golf Club, Golf Avenue

 

You can also view the Discussion Paper and provide comments online.

 

Freshwater Coastal Open Space Master Plan – Comments close 13 April 2017

We are working with our community to develop a vision for the future revitalisation of the Freshwater Coastal Open Space area.

Join us at one of our drop in sessions at the playground near Kooloora Avenue:

Wednesday 22 March from 9am – 12pm,

Saturday 25 March from 3pm – 5pm.

You can also Register for a Walking Tour on these dates

You are invited to nominate to be on a Community Working Group or you can

Provide ideas on the online discussion forum.

 

Newport Parking Demand Management Strategy – Submissions close 29 March 2017

In response to community feedback we have developed a Draft West Newport Parking Demand Management Strategy and are seeking comments.

Join us at two community drop in sessions outside Kalinya Street Newsagency on:

Tuesday 7 March and Thursday 16 March from 10am – 11am.

 

Ocean Street Narrabeen – Proposal to name a reserve. – Submissions close 17 April 2017

We have received a proposal to name a reserve on Ocean Street, Narrabeen, as ‘The Kirsop Surfrider Gardens’.

 

Planning Proposal- Wakehurst Parkway, Oxford FallsSubmissions close 18 March 2017

We have received a planning proposal to reclassify land known as Part Lot 21 DP 819277 Wakehurst Parkway, Oxford Falls, from ‘Community’ to ‘Operational’ under the Local Government Act 1993. The land adjoins the Oxford Falls Grammar School.

 

Greater Sydney Commission – draft District Plans

Community drop in sessions held by the Greater Sydney Commission are an opportunity for you to find out more about the draft District Plans, and ask questions and discuss feedback with members of the district planning team.

For more information visit http://www.greater.sydney/get-involved

******************************

Northern Beaches Council – Council Meeting Cycle – 2017

2017/01 Ordinary Tuesday 31 January 6.30pm Mona Vale

2017/02 Ordinary Tuesday 28 February 6.30pm Dee Why

2017/03 Ordinary Tuesday 28 March 6.30pm Manly

2017/04 Ordinary Wednesday 26 April 6.30pm Mona Vale

2017/05 Ordinary Tuesday 30 May 6.30pm Dee Why

LG Mgrs Conf 22-24 May Hobart

2017/06 Ordinary Tuesday 27 June 6.30pm Manly

2017/07 Ordinary Tuesday 25 July 6.30pm Venue TBC

2017/08 Ordinary Tuesday 22 August 6.30pm Venue TBC Last Meeting

of Council

Local Government Elections – Saturday 9 September 2017

2017/09 Ordinary Tuesday 26 September 6.30pm Venue TBC First meeting

of new Council

2017/10 Ordinary Tuesday 24 October 6.30pm Venue TBC

2017/11 Ordinary Tuesday 28 November 6.30pm Venue TBC

2017/12 Ordinary Tuesday 19 December 6.30pm Venue TBC