

Newport Residents Association Inc.

PO Box 1180
Newport Beach NSW 2106
President - Gavin Butler (gebutler@aapt.net.au) 0409 395 102
Hon. Secretary – (wendydunnet@gmail.com) 0418161074
Hon. Treasurer - Kyle Hill 0412 221 962
Hon. Treasurer – Glenn Moore 0418 609 207

www.newport.org.au

Minutes of Annual General Meeting Held 18th October 2022 at Newport Community Centre

Meeting commenced at 7.10pm

Members & guests present:

As per attendance sheet

President Gavin Butler
Vice President Kyle Hill
Treasurer Glenn Moore
Secretary: Wendy Dunnet

Committee members: Peter Middleton, Simon Barlow (apology)

Sue Young

Apologies: Greg & Sue Ross, Simon Barlow, Annie Lang (NBC)

President's welcome to all present:

Gavin Butler welcomed members and guests, and advised that our guest speakers from NBC have had to cancel due to the Council meeting being changed. They will present at our November meeting. He also explained we will have an ordinary meeting after the AGM.

Approval of Minutes of previous Annual General Meeting held 16th November2021

Moved: Kyle Hill Seconded: Sue Young

President's Report for Year July 2021 - June2022: presented by Gavin Butler Acceptance of President's report. Moved: Kyle Hill Seconded:Peter Middleton

Secretary's Report for Year July 2021- June 2022: presented by Wendy Dunnet Acceptance of Secretary's report. Moved: Kyle Hill Seconded: Peter Middleton

Treasurer's Report for Year July 2021-June 2022: presented by Glenn Moore Balance as at 1st July 2021 was \$839.16 and as at the 30th June 2022 was \$1906.68 Acceptance of Treasurer's report. Moved: Kyle Hill Seconded: Sue Young

All committee positions (2022 - 2023) declared vacant:

Tony Young acted as chair for nominations and election of 2022-2023 Committee. As there was a single nomination for each of the positions of President, Vice-President, Treasurer and Secretary, the nominees were declared elected. Nominations were within the allowed number for committee members with Peter Middleton and Sue Young, declared elected and Simon Barlow to be confirmed in his absence.

Newly Elected 2022-2023 Committee:

Gavin Butler - President Kyle Hill - Vice-President Wendy Dunnet - Secretary Glenn Moore- Treasurer Peter Middleton - Committee Sue Young- Committee Simon Barlow - Committee

Meeting closed approximately 7.25pm

Signed by the Chairman Gavin Butler